Recent News

Scholarships 2017-2018

Scholarship Applications are now available! The deadline for submissions is March 1, 2017. Please read the Application Instructions carefully before proceeding to the online application. Click here for Application Instructions.

Click here to be taken to the online Scholarship Logon page. 

Spring Grant Cycle Open

MACF is now accepting applications for our Spring Grant Cycle!


Click here to be taken to the online Grant Logon page.  


Staff & Board

*               *            
April M. Haynes                     Kara J.Koger                
Director                                  Program Assistant

    Alan E. Ronk
    Executive Director of Community Foundation of Western Virginia, Inc


The Foundation's Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated volunteer leaders who are selected for their knowledge of, and active participation in, the life of the community.


Board of Directors 


Eugene C. Madonia          Shawn N. Pace               Kimberly Kiser Snyder    Beverley L. Coleman    
Chair                                   Vice Chair                      Secretary 


  Franklin D. House       William L. Pannill            Elizabeth R. Sibbick       Courtney A. Wenkstern

Board Emeriti

Eliza H. Severt
Gwen Hermes Smith 
J. Smith Chaney, Jr.



Click here for Directors log-in