Recent News

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Martinsville Area Community Foundation held its Annual Scholarship Dinner at New College Institute on Tuesday, May 15, 2018. Over $240,000 in scholarships were awarded to many deserving young men and women from our area.

Click here for the list of scholarship recipients.

Special Interest Grant Cycle

Now accepting applications for the Special Interest Grants 
 DEADLINE FRIDAY, August 10, 2018 BY 4:00 PM

Founding Members

Mrs. Caren Tobin Aaron
Mrs. Margaret E. Lester
Mrs. Kimberly P. Boyd
Mrs. J.D. Lester
Mrs. Ruth Groves Chaney
Ms. Langhorne S. Mauck
Mrs. Gael Marshall Chaney
Mrs. Charlotte W. McClain
Mrs. Katie K. Connelly
Ms. Lynnie Mitchell
Mrs. Rebecca Williams Crabtree
Mrs. Nancy B. Moore
Mrs. Judith N. Dashoff
Mrs. Jennifer Collins Nease
Mrs. Carol A. Deaton
Mrs. Nancy T. Parcell
Mrs. Wanda G. Dickerson
Mrs. Teresa Farrell Plageman
Mrs. Lillie T. Doyle
Mrs. Christine B. Poirier
Mrs. Masha Edelen
Mrs. Linda C. Prillaman
Mrs. Cindy King Edgerton
Mrs. Lauren Shannon Prince
Mrs. Bonnie Favero
Mrs. Linda Marshall Reynolds
Mrs. Elaine D. Ferrill
Mrs. Lynn Robertson
Mrs. Jane J. Ford
Mrs Lillie Sapp
Mrs. Rebecca Y. Forestier
Mrs. Eliza H. Severt
Mrs. Shanna Francisco-King
Mrs. Elizabeth R. Sibbick
Miss Karen L. Franklin
Mrs. Kathryn A. Smith*
Mrs. Jo Grayson
Mrs. Kimberly Kiser Snyder
Mrs. Virginia Walker Hamlet
Mrs. Julie Hairfield Thomas
Mrs. April M. Haynes
Mrs. Meredith Burleson Vaughn
Mrs. Vickie S. Helmstutler
Mrs. Anne V. Madonia
Mrs. Elizabeth M. Holsinger
Mrs. Elizabeth M. Walker
Ms. Barbara Jackman
Mrs. Phyllia Wenkstern
Mrs. Jennifer R. Jamison
Mrs. Lisa W. Fultz
Mrs. Carole G. Kiser
Mrs. Roslyn H. Wingett
Mrs. Anne T. Kiser
Mrs. Amanda C. Witt
Mrs. Amy Pace Lampe